All Brian's Foods products are certified OU kosher. The certification is upheld by the Council of Orthodox Rabbis of Metro Detroit.
Learn more about what kosher is at oukosher.org
Learn more about the Council of Orthodox Rabbis of Metro Detroit at cordetroit.com
*Being Kosher will generally satisfy Halal requirements because their restrictions overlap. For example, both do not allow for pork, or blood. Additionally, Brian's Foods products are vegetarian which does not allow for any kind of meat.